44 Pop goes the weasel…

Yesterday, when scouting around Camden Town-I picked up a mothers day gift. I can’t tell you what it is yet as she may read this! But I can at least show you the iconic print on the paper bag I was provided by the shop….and how it has inspired my heart art today.

I’ve made use of a pretty vector downloaded from my beloved  vecteezy resource site. With this, I created a traditional style english wallpaper pattern  and placed onto a photo of the bag in pshop. I duplicated and masked layers and added effects…

You can see the original bag and english wallpaper pattern on the Geekhearts a day Flickr archive here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Half a pound of tuppenny rice,
Half a pound of treacle.
That’s the way the money goes,
Pop! goes the weasel.

British Nursery Rhyme Circa. 1853

Leave a Reply

