Sea of equals

My inspiration today is based on the buzz I still have from the gig yesterday. But mainly focused on my love of early sounds from The Streets - the echo of the lyric (from Weak become Heroes) ‘A sea of people all equal smiles in front and behind me‘. It has been with me since I was looking out over the crowd in the stadium yesterday and the immense atmosphere. You must be familiar? – the pulsing of the roaring n bouncing fans – like a massive waves, all the colours of the rainbows lighting them up. It’s a sight…but being in it is better!

 

Kings of hearts

Bank holiday Monday had me and my sister at the Ricoh Stadium in Coventry for a long-awaited Kings of Leon gig. Unable to remote upload to wordpresss I managed to upload my heart art on time of course from our hotel room. I chose some lyrics from some of my favourite tracks and twisted the paper around in a heart shape – trying my best not to take the biro off the paper.