17 Tut-tut it looks like rain

Apparently today is officially the most glum day of the year, dubbed as ‘Blue Monday’. Yeah, it was a rainy old monday today – but there wasn’t anything particularly bad about it…I mean it’s not like it never rains in England?!?! Personally I like Ben Goldacre’s version of Blue Monday best.

Since I prefer my facts and am a wee bit of a media-phobe, I’m dedicating this post partly to Ben, but mostly to the rain today…definitely not to the ‘Blue Monday’ media hype. I created a watercolour butterfly heart. I folded the watercolour canvas paper in half and lightly painted one side, then folded it and pressed it flat to get a butterfly effect….something enjoyable and nostalgic about it too.

Leave a Reply

