18 Stir it up; little darlin’, stir it up…

I’ve been inspired by stumbling on some mixed media art today. I’ve stirred in a variety of textures, paints with my little sketch of some lillies…which I seem to draw quite naturally. I’m pleased with how the water has smudged the ink in places too. I look forward to mixing up some inspirational ideas in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been a long, long time, yeah!
(stir it, stir it, stir it together)
Since I got you on my mind. (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh) Oh-oh!
Now you are here (stir it, stir it, stir it together), I said,
It’s so clear
There’s so much we could do, baby, (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
Just me and you.

(had to include a few lines of one of my favourite Bob Marley songs of all time)

One response to “18 Stir it up; little darlin’, stir it up…

Leave a Reply

