32 A better place to play…

Today’s inspiration is a from a geekhearts a day supporter called Sally. She has dedicated her 365 mission to taking pix of hearts throughout February – this is such a monster sign of support and as soon as I saw her submission I was instantly inspired! (you really need to see this!)

I took to the kitchen and smashed up a dinner plate and recreated a heart shape with most of the pieces and stuck them to some brown card. It was great fun, quite therapeutic and has turned out to be one of my favourite pieces of heart art so far. Thanks to Sally for her inspiration and continued support x

Slip inside the eye of your mind
Don’t you know you might find
A better place to play…

OASIS so Sally Can Wait

2 thoughts on “32 A better place to play…

  1. Aww shucks. I feel all important and loved now! And you smashed a plate for me! I just hope I can take pictures that are one tenth as beautiful as yours. I’ve been totally inspired and yes – know what you mean about now seeing hearts everywhere! I’m quite glad Feb is the shortest month though – looking forward to sharing it with you xxx

    (Love that song too)

Leave a Reply

