68 Glow vest

For the 1st time I’ve painted direct to a fabric with some day-glow fabric paint.  I took an old black cotton vest and stretched out, pegged it down and just went freestyle….I think I probably used the wrong type or size of brush, and it was quite interesting trying to get the consistency of the paint and spread even.

I think if I was to do it again I’d sketch out a few ideas before hand and use a more fine tipped brush.

So my inspiration today is powered by my friend, and fellow geek Heather. She has encouraged me into entering a tea-towel designing competition for todryfor.com so that’ll be something I’ll share once completed too.

Unfortunately this photo doesn’t do it justice – if you want to see a closer crop of todays glow vest heart please see the Flickr archive

Leave a Reply

