83 Pick me up and take me away!

I’ve just returned from a fantabulous creative evening with Geek Heather at the 2nd Annual Pick Me Up fair in the beautiful Somerset House. The most special thing about this contemporary fair was Anthony Burrill…the studio and interaction in his room was on fire! I love his motivational art and ability to constantly inspire and generate smiles with his simple yet joyful work.

So Heather and I sat around a giant table with at least 30 other visitors  and from a supply of Anthony Burrill prints,  we cut-out, sticked-together and created our own Anthony Burrill posters. I of course created a heart! Yep, this heart art is created at Somerset House, London. You can see the whole poster on the Flickr Archive – plus other photos of the evening.

I’ve also found this great little blog that gives a cute insight into some of the works featured by some up n coming artists from Pick Me Up ’11.

One thought on “83 Pick me up and take me away!

Leave a Reply

