86 Oh Rennie

I was for the 1st time this year a little stumped about what to create today. So what to do in a crisis…?…I made myself a cup of tea. Not any cup of tea…I made it in a special little gift mum gave me this weekend – an awesome little tea-for-one-tea pot in a beautiful Charles Rennie Mackintosh style print. This was half my inspiration today, and discovering an old card I received from my college teacher in 2004 – which actually gave me the extra push to create a heart in his style. I sketched out a few designs and then cut it out as a stencil, I used a sponge and some acrylic paint to create my heart art today.

Leave a Reply

