87 Silver Birch Stripe

I picked up a piece of silver birch bark from the woods at the weekend, they look like pretty papers naturally littering the ground. This bit was quite clean and flat so I thought I’d bring it back for some heart art.

My inspiration for my heart art today is that the majority of the graphics team at work today were wearing stripes today…everyone except me actually. So to keep up with my graphic buddies I have cut the silver birch bark into strips along the naturally weaker parts to create a stripey heart.

I’ve stuck the arrangement to some black mount board with some PVA.

Leave a Reply

