A new currency…

Today I saw this awesome bit of street art in London. Part of our art course activities had us out and about and getting creative in the streets, I just couldn’t help admiring this bit of guerilla advertising for awesome jewellery.

So fully inspired, I focused on the consistent double line element of the £ $ € symbols. I created a heart graphic as if it was a currency. I then made that into a repeatable pattern, alternating on the horizontal or vertical orientation of the double-line… and then I added the colour of money.


Leave a Reply

