Oranje driehoeken – Orange triangles

I’ve been wanting to use some more magazine collage and took to my March 2010 edition of Uitburo – I really enjoy the layouts in this freebie culture / music / arts magazine. I don’t understand dutch but we visit every year – I am in love with the arts culture, architecture, history and their approach to design. Probably one of my most love-to-work-there locations in the world actually!

I’m also directly inspired by no.14/19 from Niki Pilkington’s new collection of work. Her drawings always put a smile on my face and the interaction between cut-outs and mixing media gives a memorable twist.

The orange backing paper is an extra bonus to my dutch tribute and the hint of a love-traingle..well that could also be quite dutch!

6 thoughts on “Oranje driehoeken – Orange triangles

Leave a Reply

