Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery

When I lived at home our family dog was called Bob, a 5 year old border collie from a rescue home. In his later years,  we got a bitch collie/springer spaniel cross puppy and I insisted that we called her Marley. That was probably when I listened to Bob Marley every day…I drove my mum nuts at one point, just rewinding the tape and playing the same song over and over…depending on my teenage mood swing. Now it’s more of a special treat (as our dog howls to it!) but still, every time I hear redemption song I get goose bumps…long live the legend x

I took what I think is one of the most powerful lyrics to make my heart art tonight. I used this fab free font from dafont. I find the design interesting, it appears restricted within the shapes of the letters and that if there was no stenciled shape applied to each letter then they’d be free!

…and of course I listened to more Bob on my head phones while creating too…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll try to limit my all time favourite Bob Marley songs to three…

Redemption Song

Satisfy my Soul

Wait in Vain

(that was sooo hard!!! I keep changing my mind but I’m sticking with these…for now! haha!)

2 thoughts on “Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery

  1. I love what you’ve done with this typeface, it’s a really nice composition and the words/lyric kind of come through afterwards to make sense of it all.

Leave a Reply

