Pastel passion

I rescued 4 oil pastels from the trash at work yesterday, along with a black peice of mountboard. So already you have good a heart art foundation.

I took to it with the hope that I could make the heart look a bit 3D…as this seems to be a growing interest for me lately. I started with the smaller heart and as I began to like the effect I created the larger one in the background.

After at least a 10 year break, I’ve rekindled the fun of pastels and the effective control you can have with blending the depth (note another wish-list item).

One thought on “Pastel passion

  1. This is a beautiful disign, two floating hearts – very nice, very peaceful, I could look at these for hours xx
    (I have a box of pastels in my draw)

Leave a Reply

