Voodoo

I hope this will make my friend Lyanne smile.

I’ve been working on her branding and you know me – I enjoy getting creative and churning out ideas – I love that she is a new ‘client’ and giving me this super opportunity. I do find it funny how ‘clients’ think that by giving feedback that they are hurting my feelings, in one email she suggested that her feedback could cause me to create a voodoo doll of her! This has inspired me to create my heart art in to a doll face and in a style influenced by Sanna Annukkas ‘Spirits of the North’ screen print (one of Lyannes favourite artists).

Anyway, this doll isn’t made from evil voodoo magic, just in illustrator and with a big girly hug xx cheers Ly!

One thought on “Voodoo

Leave a Reply

