Love matters

This is a bit of an unusual heart art because I stopped half way through..I don’t do that. So I made the abstract heart art, had some dinner, checked emails and then when I came back to it I tried to think what inspired it.

I instantly thought of Alan Fletchers mind over matter…but then when I revisited that I discovered that actually isn’t very much like it at all…except I used similar colours to the beautiful ‘mind’ artwork I suppose. So to add a bit of drama I scribbled out ‘matters’ in pencil (way too many times!) and added it. Because love matters right :0)

Hopefully you’ll agree that it’s a unique contribution to the late, great legend Alan Fletcher.

I’m going to visit the current Alan Fletcher show at the Kemistry Gallery next week…super excited!

Mind over matter, Alan Fletcher